Tag Archives: Show

Tour Dates For PJ Masks Live! “Time to Be a Hero” Announced!


SUPER NEWS FOR PJ MASKS FANS!

If your kids are PJ Masks fans, you may have been anxiously waiting for the PJ Masks Live! “Time to Be a Hero” Tour Dates to be announced. The wait is over! We are going to be going to see them in NYC soon! Check out the dates below and see if they are coming to a city near you. What fun it will be to experience this brand-new stage production with my kids’ favorite heroes!

PJ MASKS LIVE! TIME TO BE A HERO” TO HIT THE ROAD IN FIRST-EVER LIVE THEATRICAL TOUR

New Live-Action Adventure Brings Entertainment One’s
Hit Animated TV Series to Life – on Stage – in More than 60 North American Cities Starting September 2017

PJ Masks Live! Time to Be a Hero,” a brand-new, fully immersive musical production, will take to the stage, touring across North America starting in September 2017. Exclusive pre-sales begin Tuesday, May 16, at 10am EST, with the general public on-sale starting Friday, May 19, at 10am EST.

The live show is based on eOne’s top-rated animated TV series, which airs daily on Disney Junior. Catboy, Owlette, Gekko, and the Baddies will delight fans of all ages with live performances featuring world-class production, familiar and original music, acrobatics, and immersive interactivity.

PJ Masks, the hit series, follows the thrilling nighttime adventures of three young friends who transform into their dynamic alter egos, Catboy, Owlette and Gekko, when they put on their pajamas at night and activate their animal amulets. Together, they embark on action-packed capers, solving mysteries and learning valuable lessons along the way.

See below for tour dates and locations. For more information and to purchase tickets, please visit, www.pjmaskslive.com.

Tour Dates

  • Tuesday, September 19 – New London, CT – Garde Arts Center
  • Wednesday, September 20 – Reading, PA – Santander PAC
  • Thursday, September 21 – Baltimore, MD – Hippodrome
  • Friday, September 22 – Philadelphia, PA – Kimmel Center
  •  Saturday, September 23 – Philadelphia, PA – Kimmel Center
  • Sunday, September 24 – Charleston, WV – Clay Center
  • Tuesday, September 26 – Grand Rapids, MI – DeVos Performance Hall
  • Wednesday, September 27 – Saginaw, MI – The Dow Event Center Theatre
  • Thursday, September 28 – Cleveland, OH – State Theatre
  • Saturday, September 30 – Chicago, IL – Chicago Theatre
  • Sunday, October 1 – Chicago, IL – Chicago Theatre
  • Tuesday, October 3 – East Lansing, MI – Wharton Center
  • Wednesday, October 4 – Cincinnati, OH – Taft Theatre
  • Saturday, October 7 – Boston, MA – Wang Theatre
  • Sunday, October 8 – Boston, MA – Wang Theatre
  • Tuesday, October 10 – Toronto, ON – Sony Centre
  • Wednesday, October 11 – Kitchener, ON – Centre In The Square
  • Saturday, October 14 – New York, NY – Theatre at Madison Square Garden
  • Sunday, October 15 – New York, NY – Theatre at Madison Square Garden
  • Tuesday, October 17 – Wilkes Barre, PA – F.M. Kirby Center
  • Wednesday, October 18 – Virginia Beach, VA – Sandler Center
  • Thursday, October 19 – Fayetteville, NC – Crown Center
  • Saturday, October 21 – Atlanta, GA – Fox Theatre
  • Sunday, October 22 – Nashville, TN – Ryman Auditorium
  • Tuesday, October 24 – Charlotte, NC – Ovens Auditorium
  • Wednesday, October 25 – Huntsville, AL – Von Braun
  • Friday, October 27 – Ft. Myers, FL – Barbara B. Mann
  • Saturday, October 28 – Tampa Bay, FL – Ferguson Hall
  • Sunday, October 29 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL – Parker Playhouse
  • Wednesday, November 1 – New Orleans, LA – Saenger Theatre
  • Thursday, November 2 – San Antonio, TX – Majestic Theatre
  • Friday, November 3 – Sugar Land, TX – Smart Financial Centre
  • Saturday, November 4 – Dallas, TX – Majestic Theatre
  • Sunday, November 5 – Oklahoma City, OK – Hudson Performance Hall
  • Monday, November 6 – Little Rock, AR – Robinson Center
  • Tuesday, November 7 – Austin, TX – ACL Moody
  • Wednesday, November 8 – Tulsa, OK – Chapman Music Hall
  • Thursday, November 9 – Kansas City, MO – The Midland
  • Friday, November 10 – Louisville, KY – Palace Theatre
  • Saturday, November 11 – Indianapolis, IN – Clowes Theatre
  • Sunday, November 12 – Detroit, MI – Fox Theatre
  • Tuesday, November 14 – Pittsburgh – Byham Theatre
  • Wednesday, November 15 – Warren, OH – Packard Music Hall
  • Saturday, November 18 – Milwaukee, WI – Riverside Theatre
  • Sunday, November 19 – Appleton, WI – Fox Cities PAC
  • Monday, November 20 – Omaha, NE – Ralston Arena
  • Tuesday, November 21 – Loveland, CO – Budweiser Events Center
  • Friday, November 24 – Phoenix, AZ – Comerica
  • Saturday, November 25 – Las Vegas, NV – The Orleans
  • Sunday, November 26 – Los Angeles, CA – Microsoft Theatre
  • Monday, November 27 – Santa Rosa, CA – Luther Burbank Center
  • Wednesday, November 29 – Portland, OR – Schnitzer Hall
  • Thursday, November 30 – Nampa, ID – Ford Idaho Center
  • Friday, December 1 – Eugene, OR – Hult Center
  • Saturday, December 2 – San Jose, CA – Civic Auditorium
  • Tuesday, December 5 – Seattle, WA – McCaw Hall
  • Wednesday, December 6 – Spokane, WA – Bing Crosby Theatre

About Entertainment One

Entertainment One Ltd. (LSE:ETO) is a global independent studio that specializes in the development, acquisition, production, financing, distribution and sales of entertainment content. The Company’s diversified expertise spans across film, television and music production and sales, family programming, merchandising and licensing, and digital content. Through its global reach and expansive scale, powered by deep local market knowledge, the Company delivers the best content to the world.

About Round Room Presents

Round Room Presents is a live entertainment firm that specializes in the production and promotion of live arena shows, concert tours, theatrical performances and touring exhibitions. Round Room are currently the Executive Producers for Exhibitionism: The Rolling Stones blockbuster exhibit.

So, did you find a tour location near you? Let me know.



Leave a Comment

Filed under Attractions, Music, PJ Masks

Our Evening With The Original Harlem Globetrotters!!! #PTPAGlobies

As a PTPA Blogaholic I was provided with tickets to this event for myself and my family.  All views and opinions are as always, 100% my own.

the original harlem globtrotters logo

We recently attending an Original Harlem Globetrotters event at the Webster Bank Arena in Connecticut.  We took our little boys ages 5 and 7 and it was their first time seeing the Globetrotters.  The evening started with a VIP meet and greet with some of the players.  This was very exciting and we saw close up how tall Stretch was, he is very tall!

H-G-16

Harlem-Globtrotters-1

Check out our instagram for more meet and greet photos.

 

After that we stopped to get food and headed to our seats.  The show started and it was filled with all kinds of antics, feats of skill and fun.  The Washington Generals were there along with their elderly coach and that whole scenario was the premise for lots of jokes and laughs.

H-G-3

H-G-4

H-G--9

 

People were pulled out throughout the show and thrust into character themselves.  Big Easy was hysterical with his comical interaction with the crowd.  Taken a ladies purse, drinking a kids soda, dancing with the husband of the woman who he stole the purse from and so much more.

H-G-14

A wonderful time with the mascots Globe (Globee) and Big G who were a  hit with kids and adults alike.  When Big G who was full of air kept falling on his face with a splat it was absolutely hilarious.

H-G 3

 

H-G-11

H-G-10

We had a wonderful time and if the Original Harlem Globetrotters make their way nearby to you during their tour, you should plan to go see them for a night of side-splitting fun on the court.  You can go HERE to check dates, locations and purchase tickets.

 

H-G-8
H-G-6
H-G-7
H-G- 12

The boys went home with some loot.  We bought them tee shirts and basketballs so they can always remember the first time they saw the Original Harlem Globetrotters.  I am sure it won’t be the last time.

H-G-15

H-G-20

 

H-G-17

H-G--19

H-G-22

For more game shots and video of our trip just check out our Instagram.


4 Comments

Filed under Attractions, Entertainment, Exclusive, Family, Family Fun, Main Page Post, Mommy Ramblings

Big Apple Circus-All New Metamorphosis Show-Coming To Lincoln Center!!! Win 2 Tickets For Opening Night-October 17th!!!

leaderboard_Luminocity_Ad_USFamilyGuide_LC_728x90

My five-year old recently asked me when we could go to the circus again.  About a year and a half ago we went to see The Big Apple Circus in Lincoln Center and the kids had a blast.  Okay, the parents had a blast too!  It was so much fun and it was the first circus for our youngest 2 kids.  As if they heard that question, I am thrilled to announce that The Big Apple Circus will be coming to Lincoln Center’s Damrosch Park in New York City Oct 17 – Jan. 11.

Fly away to their magical All-New Show, METAMORPHOSIS. Be transported to a realm of enchantment and illusion, a dreamscape domain where no one sits more than 50 feet from ringside, and nothing is impossible! You will be thrilled by the Flying Trapeze, the razzle-dazzle of the Rolla-Bolla, the dynamo of the Diablo, the risky rhythms of the Risley team, the cunning conjurors of the Quick-Change, and the incredible flexible limbs of the Contortionists. See and hear the musical merriment of our featured clown and camels, horses, playful pooches and more. Come immerse yourself in the wonder, joy and astounding magic of METAMORPHOSIS! The show runs 2 hours with intermission.

Save up to $25 off tickets with promo code: BIG APPLE at www.bigapplecircus.org 

I cannot wait to attend opening night with my family, my kids are going to be so excited and again so are their parents! We are also going to giveaway  2 tickets for opening night to one of our lucky blog readers!  Just enter below if you live in or around the NYC area and can make it on Opening Night! (Please note the tickets are for opening night October 17th at 6:30 pm and will be in the winner’s name and cannot be transferred or sold.)  Good Luck!!!

Big Apple Circus Metamorposis

Win 2 Tickets To The Big Apple Circus-All New METAMORPHOSIS Opening Night October 17th in Lincoln Center!!!

Please enter using the Rafflecopter widget below.  Good Luck!!!

 

Continue reading


1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized