Tag Archives: Random House Kids

Meet a Little Girl who is not Afraid of Anything…Almost. #Giveaway

I want to introduce you to a little girl named Poppy Louise Littleton who is very brave. See, she is not afraid of anything!

Do you think a tarantula would send Poppy running for cover? You would be wrong, she thinks a Tarantula is the perfect pet. Vampires and mummies do not scare her either. Petunia is Poppy’s sister and does not have the brave gene that Poppy does. In fact, Petunia is on a mission to find something that Poppy is afraid of.

Every time Petunia thinks she has found the thing that will scare Poppy she is proven wrong. At the end of the book Petunia does find something Poppy is afraid of. Petunia takes comfort in knowing that her brave sister is at last, scared of something. Poppy Louise is not Afraid of Anything is written by Jenna McCarthy and illustrated by Molly Idle.

I read this book to my kids the other night and they just loved it. Looking at all the things on the pages that Poppy was not afraid of and seeing Petunia’s determination was quite amusing. The ending is very sweet and you can’t help smile along with Petunia.

We are happy to announce that you can enter our giveaway below for a chance to win this book.

Giveaway:

Random House Kids is sponsoring a giveaway on Mommy Ramblings. One lucky blog reader will win their own hardcover copy of Poppy Louise is not  Afraid of Anything! Thank you to Random House Kids for the review book and for sponsoring this fantastic giveaway on Mommy Ramblings!!! Open to US residents.

Poppy Louise is not Afraid of Anything Book Giveaway on Mommy Ramblings Rules:

Please enter the giveaway using the Rafflecopter widget below.  Good Luck!!!

Continue reading


2 Comments

Filed under Books, Giveaway

This Elephant Can Help Your Child Fall Asleep-#Giveaway

Do you ever feel like you are fighting a losing battle trying to get your kids to sleep? If you are like most parents, you probably do some of the time. I recently found a book by Carl-Johan Forssén Ehrlin, a behavioral scientist who is also a life coach and leadership trainer. Carl-Johan has combined all these skills and experiences in developing the techniques in The Little Elephant Who Wants To Fall Asleep. This book is his follow-up to his #1 International bestseller, The Rabbit Who Wants to Fall Asleep. 

the-little-elephant

The Rabbit Who Wants To Fall Asleep was a runaway success, exceeding 1.6 million copies and widespread media attention for its reported success in lulling children to sleep by employing positive-reinforcement techniques to promote relaxation.

The Rabbit garnered coverage far and wide for its reported success in helping children fall asleep using relaxation techniques. The New York Times featured the book in the “Letter of Recommendation” column back in April, with the writer stating: “A book whose powerfully soporific effects my son is helpless to resist.”

The Elephant Who Wants To Fall Asleep has the same objective of lulling children to sleep and improving families’ bedtime routines using all-new child-tested, parent-approved techniques. Beautifully illustrated by Sydney Hanson,  this book is recommended for ages 3-7. There are prompts in the book where you insert your child’s name into the story.

The book follows Ellen the Elephant on her journey through a magical forest that leads to sleep. Along the way she meets different creatures and has soothing experiences that are designed to help children relax and slip quickly into sleep. Ehrlin even gives tips for how to use the techniques successfully to help children get to sleep.

child-sleeping

Would you like a chance to win a copy of this great book? Enter the giveaway below.

Giveaway

Random House Kids is sponsoring a giveaway on Mommy Ramblings!  One lucky blog reader will win a copy of The Little Elephant Who Wants To Fall Asleep. Thank you to Random House Kids  for the review copy and for sponsoring this fantastic giveaway on Mommy Ramblings!!!  Open to US residents.

The Little Elephant Who Wants To Fall Asleep Book Giveaway on Mommy Ramblings Rules:

Please enter the giveaway using the Rafflecopter widget below.  Good Luck!!!

Continue reading


8 Comments

Filed under Books, Giveaway, Penguin Randomhouse, Review

#VoyagersHQ-Voyagers-New Middle School Series-Giveaway For Book 1 Project Alpha!

I have some great news for fans of Star Wars, Rick Riordan, Spirit Animals, 39 Clues and Poptropica (so, for every person ever), I am thrilled to share a new multi-platform middle-grade series, VOYAGERS, blasting off NOW!

Voyagers Book

VOYAGERS: PROJECT ALPHA is the first in a six-book series. In this first book we are introduced to a world in danger. Without a renewable source of clean energy, the earth will be toast in less than a year. Only a spaceship piloted by children can reach the essential elements that are scattered throughout the galaxy. Equipped with a full online companion experience, the fun extends well beyond the page.

Each book in the series is written by a different blockbuster author! Every book contains nonstop adventure, cool graphics, and mysterious coded symbols.

voyagers-logo-gray

The other books in the series (only available by pre-order now) are:

  • Book 2- Game Of Flames by Robin Wasserman
  • Book 3- Omega Rising by Patrick Carman
  • Book 4- Infinity Riders by Kekla Magoon
  • Book 5- Escape The Vortex by Jeanne DuPrau
  • Book 6- The Seventh Element by Wendy Mass
 Visit the Voyager site for lots of cool activities and information on the series. You can also watch the trailer video.

Giveaway:

Random House is sponsoring a giveaway on Mommy Ramblings!  One lucky blog reader will win their own copy of Voyagers Book 1- Project Alpha!  Thank you to Random House for the review book and for sponsoring this fantastic giveaway on Mommy Ramblings!!!  Open to US residents.

Voyagers Book 1- Project Alpha Giveaway on Mommy Ramblings Rules:

Please enter the giveaway using the Rafflecopter widget below.  Good Luck!!!

Continue reading


3 Comments

Filed under Books, Giveaway