“Where Do Diggers Celebrate Christmas?” Book Giveaway

If you love Where Do Diggers Sleep at Night? and its things-that-go sequels, now you can join your favorite trucks as they celebrate Christmas!

 

WHERE DO DIGGERS CELEBRATE CHRISTMAS?

By Brianna Caplan Sayres; Illustrated by Christian Slade

If your kids love trucks and all things construction as much as mine do, you need to check out this book! This is a great picture book to read as a bedtime story during the Christmas season. Your little one will love finding out what diggers, tractors, forklifts and tankers do to get ready for the holidays. This festive new book is perfect for fans of  Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Little Blue Truck. 

About the Book:

From trimming the tree and singing carols to gathering gifts and putting out milk and cookies for Santa, Christmastime for the beloved vehicles of Where Do Diggers Sleep at Night? looks a lot like yours. Even Zambonis celebrate . . . on ice! Enjoy the rollicking rhymes as you watch the truck families prepare for Santa and even help pull his sleigh!

Check out our video below to see more:

We like this book so much, we have added it to Mommy Ramblings’ 2018 Holiday Gift Guide.

About the Author and Illustrator:

BRIANNA CAPLAN SAYRES is the author of Where Do Diggers Sleep at Night? and its sequels, illustrated by Christian Slade. She lives with her husband and their two boys in Seattle. You can visit her on the Web at briannacaplansayres.com or facebook.com/authorbrianna.

CHRISTIAN SLADE’s classic, distinctive art style can be found in picture books, novels, and graphic novels for children. He holds an MA in illustration from Syracuse University, as well as a BFA in drawing and animation from the University of Central Florida. He lives with his wife and two children in Florida. Visit him on the Web at christianslade.com.

Giveaway:

Random House is sponsoring a giveaway on Mommy Ramblings. One lucky reader will win their own hardcover copy of “Where Do Diggers Celebrate Christmas?”! Thank you to Random House for the review book and for sponsoring this festive giveaway. Open to US residents.

Where Do Diggers Celebrate Christmas? Hardcover Book Giveaway Rules on Mommy Ramblings:

Please enter for your chance to win using the Rafflecopter widget below. Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

14 Comments

Filed under Books, Christmas, Giveaway, Holiday Gift Guide

14 Responses to “Where Do Diggers Celebrate Christmas?” Book Giveaway

  1. Shannon Baas

    Sea of Greed by Clive Cussler

  2. Lauralee Hensley

    The Grannyman. It’s about an old cat who has kind of given up and how a family gives him a new purpose to his life again with a new kitten.

  3. I would love for my grandson to read Around the World in 80 Ways. The Fabulous Inventions That Get Us From Here To There by DK.

  4. Leela

    Unqualified By Anna Faris.

  5. Amy W.

    I would also like Dr. Who: The Secret in Vault 13.

  6. Carl

    For myself and my wife I’d get Michelle Obama’s book, Becoming. Thanks for the chance to win this cute kids book!

  7. Katherine S

    The snowy nap looks like a cute book for my kids.

  8. jennifer cervantes

    I do not like books anymore book looks like one my kids would love.

  9. Ashley c

    I like the book I don’t want to be a frog

  10. Anne Higgins

    Miss Brooks Loves Books (And I Don’t)

  11. beth

    I’d like Look Alive Twenty-Five.

  12. Marilyn Nawara

    I would like The Ultimate Instant Pot. I have one on my Christmas List, so I need a cookbook.

  13. The Disappeared…looks very interesting!

  14. Renee G

    I would like to have the Snowy Nap.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge