“How Do You Take A Bath?” Blog Book Tour & Giveaway

If you are looking for a fun picture book, How Do You Take A Bath?, really fits the bill. You will smile and laugh as you follow elephants, pigs, monkeys, hippos, and more in this charming read-aloud from veteran author Kate McMullan. Perfect for fans of Five Little Monkeys Jump in the Bath, How Do You Take A Bath? is a fun and educational picture book that brings together adorable baby animals and bath time.

How does a pig take a bath? It sinks in the mud! What about a chicken? It thrashes about in dust! And a cat? Why, it licks itself clean, of course! Sydney Hanson’s adorable illustrations toggle neatly between animals in nature grooming themselves and humorous depictions of children attempting the animals’ bathing tactics. By the end of the book, the child finally makes his way to the bathtub, no mud baths or lick baths about it!

 Check out my video review of this book:

The book’s fun, rhyming prose makes it perfect for storytime and provides the facts to back it up for science discussions. With How Do You Take a Bath?, teachers looking for a classroom read-aloud and parents searching for a new book about bath time need look no further!

Giveaway:

Random House is sponsoring a giveaway on Mommy Ramblings. One lucky blog reader will win their own hardcover copy of How Do You Take A Bath?! Thank you Random House for the review book and for sponsoring this great giveaway on Mommy Ramblings. Open to US residents.

How Do You Take A Bath? Hardcover Book Giveaway on Mommy Ramblings Rules:

Please enter for your chance to win using the Rafflecopter widget.  Good Luck!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

49 Comments

Filed under Blog Tour, Books, Giveaway, Home & Garden

49 Responses to “How Do You Take A Bath?” Blog Book Tour & Giveaway

  1. Derek Miller

    Our family loves the llama llama series. Our kids go back to reading it time and time again, certainly a classic.

    • I am very sorry but there was a blog/server glitch and the code for the giveaway got deleted and all info on the giveaway was lost. It then copied the giveaway for the cookbook here and we had to remove that. So, we have had to start this giveaway over. We did extend it so that everyone can get all their entries in. So sorry, this is the first time this has happened and hopefully, the last.
      Carolyn recently posted…Grace + Soul & Mother Wit Cookbook GiveawayMy Profile

  2. Shannon Baas

    Bear needs help.

    • I am very sorry but there was a blog/server glitch and the code for the giveaway got deleted and all info on the giveaway was lost. It then copied the giveaway for the cookbook here and we had to remove that. So, we have had to start this giveaway over. We did extend it so that everyone can get all their entries in. So sorry, this is the first time this has happened and hopefully, the last.
      Carolyn recently posted…Grace + Soul & Mother Wit Cookbook GiveawayMy Profile

  3. Charlene S.

    I like Strega Nona Does It Again By TOMIE DEPAOLA.

    • I am very sorry but there was a blog/server glitch and the code for the giveaway got deleted and all info on the giveaway was lost. It then copied the giveaway for the cookbook here and we had to remove that. So, we have had to start this giveaway over. We did extend it so that everyone can get all their entries in. So sorry, this is the first time this has happened and hopefully, the last.
      Carolyn recently posted…Grace + Soul & Mother Wit Cookbook GiveawayMy Profile

  4. Renee G

    I would like to read Llama Llama Red Pajama with my boys.

    • I am very sorry but there was a blog/server glitch and the code for the giveaway got deleted and all info on the giveaway was lost. It then copied the giveaway for the cookbook here and we had to remove that. So, we have had to start this giveaway over. We did extend it so that everyone can get all their entries in. So sorry, this is the first time this has happened and hopefully, the last.
      Carolyn recently posted…Grace + Soul & Mother Wit Cookbook GiveawayMy Profile

  5. Rebecca Weiss

    The book How to Eat Pizza looks like it would be cute. I think my nephews would enjoy reading it!

  6. Kelly D

    I like the Animalphabet book.

    • I am very sorry but there was a blog/server glitch and the code for the giveaway got deleted and all info on the giveaway was lost. It then copied the giveaway for the cookbook here and we had to remove that. So, we have had to start this giveaway over. We did extend it so that everyone can get all their entries in. So sorry, this is the first time this has happened and hopefully, the last.
      Carolyn recently posted…Grace + Soul & Mother Wit Cookbook GiveawayMy Profile

  7. Heather!

    Oh, *Corduroy*! I loved that book as a kid. I would love to introduce my granddaughter to Corduroy!

    • I am very sorry but there was a blog/server glitch and the code for the giveaway got deleted and all info on the giveaway was lost. It then copied the giveaway for the cookbook here and we had to remove that. So, we have had to start this giveaway over. We did extend it so that everyone can get all their entries in. So sorry, this is the first time this has happened and hopefully, the last.
      Carolyn recently posted…Grace + Soul & Mother Wit Cookbook GiveawayMy Profile

  8. Anne Higgins

    How to Eat Pizza

    • I am very sorry but there was a blog/server glitch and the code for the giveaway got deleted and all info on the giveaway was lost. It then copied the giveaway for the cookbook here and we had to remove that. So, we have had to start this giveaway over. We did extend it so that everyone can get all their entries in. So sorry, this is the first time this has happened and hopefully, the last.
      Carolyn recently posted…Grace + Soul & Mother Wit Cookbook GiveawayMy Profile

  9. Donna Clifford

    That she is a busy. busy women.

  10. Katrina Weiss

    I learned a new recipe for waffles.

    • I am very sorry but there was a blog/server glitch and the code for the giveaway got deleted and all info on the giveaway was lost. It then copied the giveaway for the cookbook here and we had to remove that. So, we have had to start this giveaway over. We did extend it so that everyone can get all their entries in. So sorry, this is the first time this has happened and hopefully, the last.

  11. Amy D

    DAPHNE MAXWELL REID has written a mini-memoir dressed as a ring-bound cookbook called Grace, Soul & Motherwit.

    • I am very sorry but there was a blog/server glitch and the code for the giveaway got deleted and all info on the giveaway was lost. It then copied the giveaway for the cookbook here and we had to remove that. So, we have had to start this giveaway over. We did extend it so that everyone can get all their entries in. So sorry, this is the first time this has happened and hopefully, the last.
      Carolyn recently posted…Grace + Soul & Mother Wit Cookbook GiveawayMy Profile

  12. Amy D

    DAPHNE MAXWELL REID has written a mini-memoir dressed as a ring-bound cookbook called Grace, Soul & Motherwit! There was also a good recipe for waffles.

    • I am very sorry but there was a blog/server glitch and the code for the giveaway got deleted and all info on the giveaway was lost. It then copied the giveaway for the cookbook here and we had to remove that. So, we have had to start this giveaway over. We did extend it so that everyone can get all their entries in. So sorry, this is the first time this has happened and hopefully, the last.
      Carolyn recently posted…Grace + Soul & Mother Wit Cookbook GiveawayMy Profile

  13. Susan Taylor

    She has a cookbook called Grace, Soul & Motherwit

    • I am very sorry but there was a blog/server glitch and the code for the giveaway got deleted and all info on the giveaway was lost. It then copied the giveaway for the cookbook here and we had to remove that. So, we have had to start this giveaway over. We did extend it so that everyone can get all their entries in. So sorry, this is the first time this has happened and hopefully, the last.
      Carolyn recently posted…Grace + Soul & Mother Wit Cookbook GiveawayMy Profile

  14. YVONNE WOODSTOCK

    Why does the Giveaway Entry Box say this is to try to win the
    “Grace + Soul & Mother Wit” Spiral Bound Cookbook?
    I want to be sure I am entering for the
    HOW DO YOU TAKE A BATH BOOK giveaway, for our grandson.
    Help?

    • Because the blog server had a glitch and somehow it caused this giveaway code to be erased and the wrong giveaway code to be substituted. I am fixing it now.
      Carolyn recently posted…Grace + Soul & Mother Wit Cookbook GiveawayMy Profile

      • I am very sorry but there was a blog/server glitch and the code for the giveaway got deleted and all info on the giveaway was lost. It then copied the giveaway for the cookbook here and we had to remove that. So, we have had to start this giveaway over. We did extend it so that everyone can get all their entries in. So sorry, this is the first time this has happened and hopefully, the last.
        Carolyn recently posted…Grace + Soul & Mother Wit Cookbook GiveawayMy Profile

      • YVONNE WOODSTOCK

        Carolyn,
        Thank you so much for looking into this as soon as you realized what happened and for fixing it for all of us! This looks like such a cute book for our grandson and it’s fun to even have a chance.
        Sorry that happened, I’m sure it must have been frustrating for you, so thank you again!

  15. Susan Taylor

    Leroy Ninker Saddles Up Leroy Ninker Saddles Up Tales from Deckawoo Drive

  16. Heather!

    Thanks for clearing up the glitchiness! 😉 Doesn’t technology make our lives so much richer?! LOL I don’t know if we need to comment again, but I will say again that I want to share *Corduroy*, a childhood favorite of mine, with my granddaughter.
    Thanks!

  17. Leela

    Where’s Waldo? Destination: Everywhere!

  18. nicole brown

    This is wonderful, thank you, I subscribed

  19. Allie G

    I like a first book of the sea

  20. Lauralee Hensley

    The Mouse Who Wasn’t Scared is another book there that I like.

  21. Marilyn Nawara

    I would like to get the book I Do Not Like Books Anymore! Perfect for my grandson.

  22. Lori Walker

    I also liek the Peppa Pig and the Career Day book.

  23. Hesper Fry

    I also like the Bears in a Band book .

  24. Jennifer H

    I like the Ella and Monkey at Sea book.

  25. Antoinette M

    I like “I do not like books anymore”.

  26. Ed

    “Home” by Carson Ellis!

  27. Sharon C

    I like Peppa Pig so I am interested in Peppa Pig and the Career Day.

  28. My grandson would love Encyclopedia Prehistorica Dinosaurs.

  29. Sand

    Merci Suárez Changes Gears sounds like a great book!

  30. Philip Lawrence

    I would like to have the book Speechless.

  31. YVONNE WOODSTOCK

    I like so many of their books there is no way I can narrow it down to actual favorites, but a couple that I know we’d love off the top of my head are
    A visit to Dr. Duck because our grandson HATES visiting the dr and he loves books so maybe that book would be helpful.
    Also the board book
    BABY BE KIND, .. Ashton is already exceptionally kind especially for his age and people comment on it all the time, but it’s one of his Mama’s top priorities to keep that deeply instilled in him and she loves when he gets books like that to help inspire him even more.

  32. Amy W.

    I also like The Boy Who Went To Mars.

  33. Laura DeLaRosa

    I would love to read Egyptology: Search for the Tomb of Osiris because I’ve always had a love of Ancient Egypt and the pyramids.

  34. Fiona N

    I also love “The Mouse who wasn’t scared” book
    Thank You for the chance!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge