“Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans” #Giveaway

I have been meaning to tell you all about this great new book, Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans, but life has been crazy.  However, I did not want to miss the chance to let you know about this first book in a brand-new series full of humor, riddles, adventure, annoying little brothers and rain that is perfect for middle-school readers.

The book is written by debut author Russell Ginn and is accompanied by black-and-white illustrations. Samantha is a heroine that readers will want to befriend and the book is a perfect choice for fans of Chris Grabenstein and Louis Sachar.

Samantha Spinner’s uncle Paul has disappeared, and here’s what he left:

• Samantha’s sister got a check for $2,400,000,000.
• Samantha’s brother got the New York Yankees.
• And Samantha got a rusty-red umbrella with a tag hanging off its worn handle. The tag says “Watch out for the RAIN.”
Thanks a lot, Uncle Paul.

After all the strawberry waffles, stories, and puzzles they’ve shared, how could he just leave without saying goodbye? And what is the meaning of that mysterious message?

The answer is simple. Sam knows in her heart that Uncle Paul is in danger. And if he taught her anything, it’s that not everything is exactly what it seems. Which is why we should pay close attention to that rusty-red umbrella, and never trust a monkey at a hula-hoop contest.

What does a little girl do with the gift of a rusty-red umbrella? She embarks on a journey like no other in this major series launch that already has kids singing its praises.

 A winning mix of fast-paced action, fascinating facts, bathroom humor, and hidden puzzles… sure to please action-loving middle-grade readers.” —Kirkus Reviews

The RAIN is coming, and Samantha Spinner is about to find herself mixed up in some super-important, super-dangerous, super-secret plans.

About the Author:

RUSSELL GINNS is a writer and game designer who specializes in puzzles, songs, and smart fun. He has worked on projects for Sesame Street, Nintendo, NASA, UNICEF, Hooked on Phonics, and the Girl Scouts of America. He once had a poem published on the back of an Alpha-Bits cereal box. Russell lives and writes in Washington, DC. Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans is his debut novel. To learn more about him, visit samanthaspinner.com and follow Russell on Twitter at @rginns

Giveaway:

Random House Children’s Books is sponsoring a giveaway on Mommy Ramblings! One lucky blog reader will win a hardcover copy of Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans! Thank you to Random House Children’s Books for the review book and for sponsoring this amazing giveaway on Mommy Ramblings! Open to US residents.

Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans Book Giveaway on Mommy Ramblings Rules:

Enter for your chance to win using the Rafflecopter widget below. Good Luck!!!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

18 Comments

Filed under Books, Giveaway, Penguin Randomhouse

18 Responses to “Samantha Spinner and the Super-Secret Plans” #Giveaway

  1. This book looks like fun. Would love to win for my grandkids home library. Thanks for the chance.

  2. Leela

    Magic Tree House Merlin Mission 1-4 Boxed Set.

  3. John Smith

    “I Am a Mouse” by Ole Risom looks charming!

  4. Rivka

    Mr. Lemoncello’s Great Library Race looks really cool!

  5. Steph

    I think that The Dark-Thirty by Patricia McKissack looks like an interesting book.

  6. Antoinette M

    I like the Zach & Zoe mysteries.

  7. bill norris

    The Dark Thirty by Patricia McKissack

  8. beth shepherd

    I am a mouse would be a fun read for my daughter. Thank you

  9. The website didn’t work, but I googled it. I picked “I am Sacagawea”
    By BRAD MELTZER. I am all for learning about Native American History.

  10. Christina G.

    I’d also like to read Margaret Wise Brown’s The Whispering Rabbit. Thanks for the giveaway!

  11. Ken C

    I would like to read The Dark-Thirty

  12. susan smoaks

    i would love to get Margaret Wise Brown’s The Whispering Rabbit for my daughter.

  13. Sara Perrera

    I would want to read Max and the Millions with my son.

  14. Denise M

    The Magic Treehouse Merlin Missions series

  15. Gina Ferrell

    I would like to read Melonhead and the Later Gator Plan.

  16. Kathy D

    The Dark Thirty by Patricia McKissack

  17. DanV

    I would also like Goodbye Days

  18. Cassandra D

    Hello, World! Dinosaurs.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge