Discover “The Explorers: The Door in the Alley” Book & #Giveaway

If you are looking for a great summer read for your 8-12 year old, check out this great book that arrived, hot off the presses, on April 25th! The Explorers: The Door In The Alley features a mysterious society, a secretive past, and a pig in a teeny hat.

This book by Adrienne Kress is the first book in a new middle-grade series for fans of The Name of This Book Is Secret, The Mysterious Benedict Society, and Series of Unfortunate Events. It doesn’t take more than a few pages to see why film rights have already been optioned by Disney!

The Explorers: The Door In The Alley is filled with adventure and danger. There are missing persons, hired thugs, a hidden box, a lost map, famous explorers, a risk-averse boy, and a girl on a mission. Not to mention secrets not meant for the faint of heart. But if you are feeling bold, or maybe even a little italic, and if you enjoy derring-dos (and doing dares), this just might be the story for you.

Adrienne Kress is a writer and an actress born and raised in Toronto. She is the daughter of two high school English teachers and credits them with her love of both writing and performing. She also has a cat named Atticus, who unfortunately despises teeny hats. Look for her online at AdrienneKress.com, and follow her on Twitter at @AdrienneKress.

This book is available on Amazon but you can enter to win a copy below.

Giveaway:

Penguin Random House Publishing  is sponsoring a giveaway on Mommy Ramblings!  One lucky blog reader will win their own copy of The Explorers: A Door In The Alley ! Thank you to Penguin Random House for the review book and for sponsoring this fantastic giveaway on Mommy Ramblings!!! Open to US residents.

The Explorers: A Door In the Alley Book  Giveaway on Mommy Ramblings Rules:

Please enter the giveaway using the Rafflecopter widget below.  Good Luck!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Mommy Ramblings is participating in this Book Tour and received a promotional copy of this book to facilitate my post. As always my opinions and words are 100% my own.

Share If You Liked This Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on StumbleUponShare on RedditDigg thisEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInPrint this page

19 Comments

Filed under Blog Tour, Books, Disney, Giveaway

19 Responses to Discover “The Explorers: The Door in the Alley” Book & #Giveaway

  1. Carl

    I’d like to get a copy of Wonder by R.J. Palacio. I hear that it’s excellent. Thanks

  2. beth

    I’d like The Forever Garden

  3. Fiona N

    I also love the Little Fox in the Forest
    Thank You for the chance!

  4. Shannon Baas

    I like zootopia.

  5. bill norris

    One vote, two votes

  6. Valerie Mabrey

    The blood rose rebellion looks really good.

  7. Denise Sachs

    I like the book called, Lemons.

  8. DIANE HAMEL

    I have yo say Zootopia

  9. LAURA SCHRILLO

    I like “Duck and Goose”.

  10. Donna Clifford

    the go-between

  11. susan smoaks

    i would like to get finding dory it looks really cute.

  12. `Daniel M

    The Forever Garden

  13. Leela

    Where can you find Dory?

  14. Ed

    “The Forever Garden”!

  15. Stephanie Liske

    All That I Can Be

  16. jeremy mclaughlin

    The book Lemons.

  17. Philip Lawrence

    I like the book “All That I Can Be” and I think it would be enjoyable for my grandchild.

  18. Dayna

    I’ve been wanting to buy Wonder for my daughter. Thanks!

  19. Heather Dangerfield

    The Pokey Little Puppy’s Playtime is another book I’d love to win. It was a favorite of mine growing up!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge